Personal tools
You are here: Home All Iowa Reads 2013 AIR Selection - "The Year We Left Home" by Jean Thompson Book Reviews for "The Year We Left Home"

Book Reviews for "The Year We Left Home"

Jonathan Dee. “A Midwestern Family’s Withered Roots,” New York Times Sunday Book Review, May 8, 2011.

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/05/08/books/review/book-review-the-year-we-left-home-by-jean-thompson.html?pagewanted=all&_r=0

 

Bob Gibson. “The Year We Left Home,” Washington Independent Review of Books, n.d.  Accessed October 5, 2012.

http://www.washingtonindependentreviewofbooks.com/bookreview/the-year-we-left-home/

 

Julia Keller. “Fictional Lives That Strikingly Ring True,” Chicago Tribune A&E, April 29, 2011.

http://articles.chicagotribune.com/2011-04-29/entertainment/ct-ae-0501-lit-life-main-20110429_1_iowa-farmers-family-saga-novel

 

Liz Nelsen. “Family Saga: ‘The Year We Left Home,’” O Magazine, n.d. Accessed October 5, 2012.

http://www.oprah.com/book/The-Year-We-Left-Home-by-Jean-Thompson

 

Mindy Peterman. “Book Review: The Year We Left Home by Jean Thompson,” Seattlepi.com, May 13, 2011.

http://www.seattlepi.com/lifestyle/blogcritics/article/Book-Review-The-Year-We-Left-Home-by-Jean-1377780.php

 

John Repp. “Jean Thompson’s ‘The Year We Left Home’ is Intimate and Tender,” Plain Dealer, May 3, 2011.

http://www.cleveland.com/books/index.ssf/2011/05/jean_thompsons_intimate_tender.html

 

Donna Seaman. “The year We Left Home,” Booklist, 3/15/2011, Vol. 107 Issue 14, p22. 1p.

 

Jennifer Wilson. “Jean Thompson’s The Year We Left Home. Kirkus Reviews, May 4, 2011.

http://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/jean-thompson/year-we-left-home/#review

http://www.kirkusreviews.com/blog/fiction/jean-thompsons-year-we-left-home/#continue_reading_post

 

“The Year We Left Home,” Publishers Weekly, 1/31/2011, Vol. 258 Issue 5, p26-26. 1/5p.


Document Actions